Breaking News
Home » Fantasy » Fantasy Books

Fantasy Books

Book Review: Light Giver (The Chaos Apostles, Book 1) by Mike Slade

Book Review: Light Giver (The Chaos Apostles, Book 1) by Mike Slade - on The Fantasy Network News

Every generation in the secluded Kingdom of Yanasu, a child is born with the power to heal. Now Kaine, an outsider from a distant continent, finds himself seeking guidance for his newly revealed healing powers…and growing close to Na’Serra, a princess coming into her own fantastic abilities. When a deadly anti-magic cult targets Na’Serra for her developing powers, she and ...

Read More »

Succubus Demons Haunt Atlanta in Huntress: The Audio Book

Huntress the audio book on The Fantasy Network Audio Channel

From Donna Woods, creator of Huntress: the audio book that became the foundation of the TV series — Crimson — hits The Fantasy Network’s new audio channel. If you haven’t seen this cool show yet or read the book, now’s a great time to join in the well-written, thrilling action. Succubus demons walk the Earth, preying on the desires and fantasies of ...

Read More »

Children’s Book: Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon

Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon - article on The Fantasy Network News

Looking for a fantasy-themed tale appropriate as a holiday gift for children ages 3-8? Check out the delightful storytelling and art work in Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon written by Eve Cabanel with illustrations by Ekaterina Ilchenko. The story and art are both charming, and parents and children alike will appreciate the entertaining, satisfying tale of friendship and courage within ...

Read More »

RIVALS: A Stunning, Epic Dark Fantasy Graphic Novel

RIVALS graphic novel by Paul Gerrard and Mike Clarke - article on The Fantasy Network News

Fans of Conan, Mad Max, Hellraiser, Fist of the North Star, Berserker, The Metabarons and similar dark post-apocalyptic fantasy tales, it’s time to get excited about the latest graphic novel in the genre, the epic and superbly inked story RIVALS, by artist Paul Gerrard and writer/director Mike Clarke. The epic’s Kickstarter is live now, with lots of great perks for supporters ...

Read More »

The Dragon Stone Conspiracy: Author Amanda Cherry Talks about the Strowlers Novel

Available on The Fantasy Network for streaming, the web series Strowlers by Zombie Orpheus Entertainment creates a world in which magic is real and everyone wants to control it. Everyday heroes struggle to survive their encounters with creatures from beyond the veil, unlicensed magicians, and the shadowy government agencies tasked with controlling it. Now, that world is expanded in a novel ...

Read More »

Review: “The Narrow Road” illustrated novel

Shortly after his conversion to Christianity, C.S. Lewis sat down to write a Christian allegory in the style of John Bunyan’s famous work The Pilgrim’s Progress. In this seminal work, which has been hailed as one of the most influential texts of Christian writing in the English language, pilgrim Christian travels from the dark lands to “the Celestial City.” Lewis ...

Read More »

Narnia Menu: “Pole’s Pucker-Up Posset”

By Astrid Tuttle Winegar In The Silver Chair, poor Jill, Eustace, and Puddleglum end up in the company of giants. The Queen takes a “liking” to Jill, who understandably has lost it and is now indulging in a good cry. “Give her lollipops, give her dolls, give her physics, give her all you can think of—possets and comfits and caraways ...

Read More »

Exclusive Interview with Robert Beatty – Serafina and the Twisted Staff Giveaway

An Exclusive Interview with Robert Beatty “She stood on the rocky ledge and scanned the valley in front of her. In the distance, the pointed towers and slate-covered rooftops of the grand Biltmore Estate rose from the darkness of the surrounding forest. The pale gray limestone walls were adorned with gargoyles of mythical  beasts and fine sculptures of the warriors ...

Read More »

The Tales of Ollundra Anthology

I met one of the authors, Craig Teal recently through a Facebook writing group we both belong to.  We began talking about another project he is planning. Then I found out about this amazing project and how much work and dedication has been put into the series. The Tales of Ollundra Anthology are stories based around the universe featured in ...

Read More »

Interview: Author Auston Habershaw

Auston Habershaw is the author of fantasy series, The Saga of the Redeemed, available through Harper Voyager Impulse. He is also a winner of the Writers of the Future Contest and has published stories in Analog, Galaxy’s Edge, The Sword and Laser Anthology, and Escape Pod, among other places. His next release continues the Saga of the Redeemed, with No ...

Read More »