Breaking News
Home » Fantasy

Fantasy

Succubi Hunters! HUNTRESS Comes to TFN Jan 8!

Huntress premiering on The Fantasy Network Jan 8, 2022

Succubus demons are preying on the desires and fantasies of men. They’re seducing and stealing souls nightly until interrupted by Crimson DeHaven in HUNTRESS, coming to The Fantasy Network on January 8, 2022. And you won’t want to miss the action! HUNTRESS is a one-hour fantasy TV series about a Creole-born family of a trained female demon hunters who have ...

Read More »

ElfQuest Audio Movie Update

Hi everyone! We’re excited to share our latest progress report with you. First of all, post-production on the audio movie continues. All of the dialogue is in place, and we are in the very exciting stage of making sound effects and music! Here’s a snapshot of some of the props used to create the soundscape (bonus points for anyone who ...

Read More »

Phantastes Kickstarter Now LIVE — Check It Out!

Phantastes Kickstarter - on the Fantasy Network News

Fans of Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia—your time is here! The new graphic novel Phantastes by Cave Publishing blends gorgeous art and storytelling you won’t want to miss. Place your order for it now on Kickstarter, but do it soon—because the campaign is running for 18 days only. The story of Phantastes is centered around a young man, Anodos, who is ...

Read More »

Children’s Book: Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon

Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon - article on The Fantasy Network News

Looking for a fantasy-themed tale appropriate as a holiday gift for children ages 3-8? Check out the delightful storytelling and art work in Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon written by Eve Cabanel with illustrations by Ekaterina Ilchenko. The story and art are both charming, and parents and children alike will appreciate the entertaining, satisfying tale of friendship and courage within ...

Read More »

RIVALS: A Stunning, Epic Dark Fantasy Graphic Novel

RIVALS graphic novel by Paul Gerrard and Mike Clarke - article on The Fantasy Network News

Fans of Conan, Mad Max, Hellraiser, Fist of the North Star, Berserker, The Metabarons and similar dark post-apocalyptic fantasy tales, it’s time to get excited about the latest graphic novel in the genre, the epic and superbly inked story RIVALS, by artist Paul Gerrard and writer/director Mike Clarke. The epic’s Kickstarter is live now, with lots of great perks for supporters ...

Read More »

Phantastes: A Gorgeous Visual Feast for Fantasy Fans

Phantastes original art from Cave Pictures Publishing

New Kickstarter graphic novel blends gorgeous art and storytelling the likes of which Lord of the Rings fans won’t want to miss! Ever heard of Scottish writer George MacDonald? His fantastical stories aren’t just a lot of fun to explore—they’re also an influence and source of inspiration for numerous well-known fantasy writers like J.M. Barrie, J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Neil ...

Read More »

Lord of the Rings Series News Heating Up

Lord of the Rings Amazon Series article on TFN

Even though Amazon’s upcoming Lord of the Rings series isn’t due to stream across TV screens until this time next year (September-October 2022, at the current estimate), that’s not to say things are staying hush-hush. Tolkien fans can get plenty of cool, fun, and even bizarre updates from behind-the-scenes these days. Here are some of our favorites: Howard Shore and Bear McCreary ...

Read More »

Audio Drama “Tempus Investigations”—Now on TFN

Tempus Investigations - sci-fi noir audio drama now on The Fantasy Network

Jim Corrigan was killed back in 1933. Today, he’s a private investigator on supernatural cases. Immortality is a bitch… but it does help. Now Jim and his friends match wits with the supernatural side of San Francisco, making both new friends – and more than a few enemies. Tempus Investigations mixes the world of TV and books, making a unique ...

Read More »

A Look at the Upcoming Wheel of Time Series

Wheel of Time trailer is live!

With over 4.4 million views of the teaser trailer on YouTube since September 2, the new Amazon series for the epic fantasy Wheel of Time is looking to have a strong and eager audience. The special effects, settings and costumes are stunning to the eye—a definite visual feast for viewers. In that sense, it seems impossible for the series to ...

Read More »

Podcast Review: God of Obsidian

People have to cross a bridge to get to Nathan’s house. Crossing to get in is easy. But crossing to get out—as Alice is about to discover—is almost impossible. God of Obsidian is a dark fairy tale about a gaslighting relationship as one woman desperately seeks the story that will take her back across the narrow, dangerous bridge to freedom. As audio ...

Read More »