Breaking News
Home » Animation and Comics

Animation and Comics

Elfquest Coming to Podcast Providers September 1

ElfQuest

Love ElfQuest? Good news: The ElfQuest Audio Movie is being released to the public as a free podcast available via Apple Podcasts, Spotify and other podcast platforms in partnership with Realm. The audio story will be broken up into 10 episodes that will release each week starting September 1, 2022. There will be an ad-free premium option that will have all ...

Read More »

Award-Winning Fantasy Animation Lucidity Airing on TFN

Award-winning fantasy animation Lucidity by Brian Badgette now airing on The Fantasy Network

Ready for an inventive, stunning animated story that straddles the dreaming and waking world? We have good news… LUCIDITY begins airing on TFN April 23, 2022 at noon Eastern. Winner of “Outstanding Animation” and “Best Fantasy” at the 2021 New Jersey Web Fest, Brian Badgette’s LUCIDITY traces the awakening of Michael Miller, whose terrifying nightmare visitations by evil beings called Azithoth haunt his nightly ...

Read More »

Building Worlds for IP Pitching: FINAL IMPACT COMICS

“Develop your IP!” If you’re an indie creator with a big sci-fi or fantasy world you’re building, you likely have dreams of getting into the big leagues, putting your film or novel alongside the massive blockbusters that make careers. A smart way to leverage your ideas and make them go further, creating more earning potential, is to make the most ...

Read More »

Introducing Lucidity: Interview with Brian Badgette

Award-winning fantasy animation Lucidity by Brian Badgette now airing on The Fantasy Network

Have you ever been fully aware you were dreaming while you were dreaming? Have you ever had full control of that dream to the point you were able to fly or move things with your mind? If so, then chances are you’ve had a lucid dream. And Michael Miller, the protagonist of the comic series Lucidity, certainly has. Michael, who ...

Read More »

Get Your Copy of Phantastes before the Holidays

Phantastes Kickstarter - on the Fantasy Network News

Lord of the Rings fans — Did you miss out on ordering your copy of Phantastes, the graphic novel based on George MacDonald’s writings (who inspired Tolkien)? There’s good news. Though the (successful) Kickstarter campaign is over, Phantastes is available for order over at Indiegogo. Writer Meredith Finch has adapted Phantastes into a 120-page graphic novel, with stunning original art by Christine Norrie and Eisner-winning / Hugo Award-nominated illustrator Andrew ...

Read More »

Phantastes Kickstarter Now LIVE — Check It Out!

Phantastes Kickstarter - on the Fantasy Network News

Fans of Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia—your time is here! The new graphic novel Phantastes by Cave Publishing blends gorgeous art and storytelling you won’t want to miss. Place your order for it now on Kickstarter, but do it soon—because the campaign is running for 18 days only. The story of Phantastes is centered around a young man, Anodos, who is ...

Read More »

Cowboy Bebop Hits Netflix November 19

Anime fans, it’s time to get excited! The legendary fan fave, Cowboy Bebop, hits Netflix November 19 as a live-action series. And from the looks of the trailer, it’s going to be epic. For those who might not know (yet), Cowboy Bebop is an action-packed space Western about three bounty hunters, aka “cowboys,” all trying to outrun the past. As different ...

Read More »

FORGED BY FIRE: A Steampunk Comic Adventure

FORGED BY FIRE steampunk series on The Fantasy Network News

FORGED: BY FIRE is a brand new steampunk comic book series crafted from the minds of Eric De La Rosa, Joseph Kohn, and Nic Lishko. What originally started out as a TV pilot has transmogrified into the wonderful world of comics full of adventure, intrigue, and loads of steam. The first 6-issue serial is titled Forged: By Fire. Readers will ...

Read More »

RIVALS: A Stunning, Epic Dark Fantasy Graphic Novel

RIVALS graphic novel by Paul Gerrard and Mike Clarke - article on The Fantasy Network News

Fans of Conan, Mad Max, Hellraiser, Fist of the North Star, Berserker, The Metabarons and similar dark post-apocalyptic fantasy tales, it’s time to get excited about the latest graphic novel in the genre, the epic and superbly inked story RIVALS, by artist Paul Gerrard and writer/director Mike Clarke. The epic’s Kickstarter is live now, with lots of great perks for supporters ...

Read More »

Phantastes: A Gorgeous Visual Feast for Fantasy Fans

Phantastes original art from Cave Pictures Publishing

New Kickstarter graphic novel blends gorgeous art and storytelling the likes of which Lord of the Rings fans won’t want to miss! Ever heard of Scottish writer George MacDonald? His fantastical stories aren’t just a lot of fun to explore—they’re also an influence and source of inspiration for numerous well-known fantasy writers like J.M. Barrie, J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Neil ...

Read More »