Breaking News
Home » Michele (page 2)

Michele

Michele has been writing and editing professionally since 1997. In 2017, she launched full-time into her own copywriting and editing business, serving marketing firms, service businesses, nonprofits, book publishers and consulting firms, as well as indie authors. She serves as Editor of the science fiction website Recursor.tv and The Fantasy Network News. Michele is also co-founder of Writing Well Creative Writing Workshop and a partner in Three Point Author Services.

Book of Boba Fest Trailer Now Live

Yeah, we know you’ve probably already seen it, but here it is again. Because let’s face it—the appearance of Boba Fett had fans up in arms during The Mandalorian. And the legendary bounty hunter is just as badass as ever. So, as you’re gearing up to watch The Book of Boba Fett launch on Disney+ on December 29, catch the trailer one ...

Read More »

Cowboy Bebop Hits Netflix November 19

Anime fans, it’s time to get excited! The legendary fan fave, Cowboy Bebop, hits Netflix November 19 as a live-action series. And from the looks of the trailer, it’s going to be epic. For those who might not know (yet), Cowboy Bebop is an action-packed space Western about three bounty hunters, aka “cowboys,” all trying to outrun the past. As different ...

Read More »

Berlin SF FilmFest 2021 Begins November 5

Now in its fifth year, the Berlin SF FilmFest is back with great indie sci-fi this weekend for film lovers around the world. The first genre-specific SF film festival in Germany, their mission is to provide a platform for independent sci-fi filmmakers to present their work on the big screen and to a live audience in one of the most ...

Read More »

REVIEW: Dune by Denis Villeneuve

Dune with Timothee Chalamet IMAX premiere scheduled - learn more on The Fantasy Network News

Whoever controls the spice controls the universe… If you’re a fan of DUNE by Frank Herbert, you already know the drill. Young kid with psychic powers flees into exile, only to rise to power by manipulating the spiritual legends of the natives of the planet he’s exiled on. It’s the hero’s journey, twisted by religious dogma, political brouhahas, lots of ...

Read More »

Children’s Book: Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon

Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon - article on The Fantasy Network News

Looking for a fantasy-themed tale appropriate as a holiday gift for children ages 3-8? Check out the delightful storytelling and art work in Eli and the Mystery of the Hallowshine Dragon written by Eve Cabanel with illustrations by Ekaterina Ilchenko. The story and art are both charming, and parents and children alike will appreciate the entertaining, satisfying tale of friendship and courage within ...

Read More »

FORGED BY FIRE: A Steampunk Comic Adventure

FORGED BY FIRE steampunk series on The Fantasy Network News

FORGED: BY FIRE is a brand new steampunk comic book series crafted from the minds of Eric De La Rosa, Joseph Kohn, and Nic Lishko. What originally started out as a TV pilot has transmogrified into the wonderful world of comics full of adventure, intrigue, and loads of steam. The first 6-issue serial is titled Forged: By Fire. Readers will ...

Read More »

RIVALS: A Stunning, Epic Dark Fantasy Graphic Novel

RIVALS graphic novel by Paul Gerrard and Mike Clarke - article on The Fantasy Network News

Fans of Conan, Mad Max, Hellraiser, Fist of the North Star, Berserker, The Metabarons and similar dark post-apocalyptic fantasy tales, it’s time to get excited about the latest graphic novel in the genre, the epic and superbly inked story RIVALS, by artist Paul Gerrard and writer/director Mike Clarke. The epic’s Kickstarter is live now, with lots of great perks for supporters ...

Read More »

Phantastes: A Gorgeous Visual Feast for Fantasy Fans

Phantastes original art from Cave Pictures Publishing

New Kickstarter graphic novel blends gorgeous art and storytelling the likes of which Lord of the Rings fans won’t want to miss! Ever heard of Scottish writer George MacDonald? His fantastical stories aren’t just a lot of fun to explore—they’re also an influence and source of inspiration for numerous well-known fantasy writers like J.M. Barrie, J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Neil ...

Read More »

GOT: House of the Dragon Features Exotic Film Locations

House of the Dragon (HBO)

If you enjoy beautiful sets, intricate costumes, and exotic locations in your fantasy shows, then you will love what’s coming to screens for the Game of Thrones prequel, House of the Dragon. Photos coming from behind-the-scenes filming are promising a stunning visual feast for audiences when the series finally makes its debut on HBO Max sometime in 2022. Reports are that they’re ...

Read More »

Lord of the Rings Series News Heating Up

Lord of the Rings Amazon Series article on TFN

Even though Amazon’s upcoming Lord of the Rings series isn’t due to stream across TV screens until this time next year (September-October 2022, at the current estimate), that’s not to say things are staying hush-hush. Tolkien fans can get plenty of cool, fun, and even bizarre updates from behind-the-scenes these days. Here are some of our favorites: Howard Shore and Bear McCreary ...

Read More »