Breaking News
Home » Exclusives » Convention Reports » Berlin SF FilmFest 2021 Begins November 5

Berlin SF FilmFest 2021 Begins November 5

Now in its fifth year, the Berlin SF FilmFest is back with great indie sci-fi this weekend for film lovers around the world. The first genre-specific SF film festival in Germany, their mission is to provide a platform for independent sci-fi filmmakers to present their work on the big screen and to a live audience in one of the most beautiful and world-famous cinemas in Berlin—The Babylon, where in 1927 the iconic film Metropolis had its first screening.

After last year’s pandemic virtual screening on XERB.TV was such a success, the festival organizers have decided to follow up that format again this year, allowing for both in-person and virtual events for attendees to choose from. Selections include everything from documentaries to animation to the best in drama and action.

Films will screen live at the Babylon Cinema Berlin on November 5-6, and virtual screenings are viewable online at XERB.TV from November 5-14.

In addition to some fabulous indie sci-fi films, attendees can participate in a series of meetups, including an opportunity to meet the Berlin Sci-Fi team on Tuesday, November 9 (19:00pm CET / 13:00pm Eastern / 10am Pacific) and a Festival Round-Up that takes place online via JIT.SI on Saturday, November 13 (19:00pm CET / 13:00pm Eastern / 10am Pacific).

Festival passes are reasonably priced, ranging from 8 euros for a single session to 40 euros for a full weekend pass. To learn more or purchase your passes, visit:

Tickets: https://babylonberlin.eu/programm/festivals/berlin-sci-fi

Cinema programhttps://www.berlinscifi.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Babylon-2021-Program.pdf

XERBhttps://xerb.tv/channel/berlinscififilmfest/virtual-events

XERB programhttps://www.berlinscifi.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/XERB-Berlin-Scifi-Program-2021.pdf

About Michele

Michele has been writing and editing professionally since 1997. In 2017, she launched full-time into her own copywriting and editing business, serving marketing firms, service businesses, nonprofits, book publishers and consulting firms, as well as indie authors. She serves as Editor of the science fiction website Recursor.tv and The Fantasy Network News. Michele is also co-founder of Writing Well Creative Writing Workshop and a partner in Three Point Author Services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.